为什么要选择坚固耐用设备?

抵抗恶劣环境

我们的坚固耐用设备具备 1.5 米的防摔性能。这项功能是根据 MIL-STD-810G 的标准进行设备测试的结果,MIL-STD-810G 是军方建议的测试标准。

因此,如果您不能忍受手机从很小的高度跌落就会摔坏的情况,选择坚固耐用设备将彻底解决该问题。

我们今天在市场上看到的大多数标准手机都容易受到电路渗水的影响。这意味着,如果缺乏防水能力,冒险者就不能在进行水上运动的同时享受手机通信。

生命周期

消费型智能手机的生命周期相对较短,通常为一年至一年半,这在工业应用中令人难以接受。这不仅关系到防水、防尘和防震,还关系到操作系统、定制软件和其他因素。

考虑到工业用户和户外活动爱好者所要求的主要功能,如果设备具有明确的生命周期(能确保至少 2 年以上的使用时间)显然会更好。坚固耐用手机正是为满足这一需求而设计。

企业扩展

安全始终是工业客户面临的挑战和关键。相应地,对于信息安全可靠设备兼有智能手机用户体验的需求日益增长。员工可以安装哪些类型的 app?什么样的数据可以公开访问?如果您选择内置固件扩展的坚固耐用手机(例如,像 SOTI 一样的MDM/EMM),所有这些问题都可以得到解答。

RugGear 对选定设备提供芯片上加密和 microSD 加密功能。欲了解更多信息,请联系您当地的销售代表或通过此处与我们联系

一体化套装

坚固耐用手机是户外和工业场所的可靠伙伴。它可以满足工业作业人员的多种需求,包括代码扫描、一键通、数据加密,用于商务会议的 OTG 扩展,哪怕是在充满水、泥浆和冲击的最恶劣环境中。a

配备最新的 Android 操作系统和强大的骁龙处理器,坚固耐用手机还可以在日常生活中提供卓越的娱乐性能。大屏幕、所有您最喜爱的 app 以及强大的摄像头,这些功能全部结合在一起,使坚固耐用手机成为一体化套装,可随时随地陪伴您。

why go rugged?

Resistance in harsh environments

Our rugged devices are drop resistant for 1.5m falls. This feature is the result of the tests performed on the devices as advised by the MIL-STD-810G which are recommendations by the military for testing.

Therefore, if you are tired of having your phone broken after falling from even small heights, going rugged will completely solve that problem.

The majority of the standard mobile phones we see on the market today are all susceptible to water seepage into their circuits. This means that with this inability, an adventurer, for example, wouldn’t be able to enjoy connectivity while enjoying water sports.

Life cycle

It’s common that consumer smartphones have a relatively shorter life cycle, generally one to one and a half years, which is not very good when it comes to industrial cases. It’s about not only the resistance to water, dust and shocks, but also a smooth operating system, custom software and other factors.

Considering the main functions industrial and outdoor enthusiasts ask for, it would be better if devices can have a well defined life cycle, ensuring at least 2+ years usage. Rugged phones are exactly designed to meet this.

Enterprise extensions

Security is always a challenge and a key for industrial customers. Correspondingly, the demand of an information-security reliable device with smartphones’ user experience rises day by day. What kind of apps are employees allowed to install? What kind of data could be open-access? All these questions could be answered if you choose rugged phones with built-in firmware extensions, for example MDM/EMM like SOTI.

RugGear offers on-chip and microSD encryption on select devices. To learn more, please contact your local sales representative or get in touch with us here.

An all-in-one package

Rugged phones work as the reliable companion in your outdoor and industrial workplaces. It can fulfill multiple demands of industrial workers, including code scanning, push-to-talk, data encryption, OTG-extensions for business meetings, even in the harshest environments full of water, mud and shocks.

Equipped with the latest Android OS and powerful Snapdragon processors, rugged phones can also provide great performance in daily life for entertainment use. Large displays, all of your favorite apps, great cameras, all these features combined together make rugged phones an all-in-one package which can accompany you anywhere.