使用案例.

制造业

我们的设备专为工业 4.0 而设计,使制造过程实现自动化和移动化,并为企业创造更高的生产力和效率。对于重型机械、大量的灰尘和噪音,需要一部坚固的手机才能处理手头的工作,而我们的超坚固耐用的设备可确保工作人员轻松完成劳动密集型工作。

RugGear 的设备使工作人员能够快速获取信息,因为屏幕为超清设计;例如,RG910 平板电脑的大型屏幕可使阅读手册和校准机器变得非常容易。例如,工作人员可以使用我们支持一键通的手机进行快速沟通,以通知团队可能会妨碍生产的问题。

建筑业

建筑行业要求工作人员在恶劣的环境中工作,灰尘、噪音和水使得普通智能手机难以携带。

市场上的大多数移动设备都不足以防止灰尘或水进入内部电路,或提供对高温和冲击的保护。RugGear 手机完全解决了这些问题。

IP68 和 MIL-STD-810G 标准提供了对灰尘、水和冲击的防护力。此外,一键通 (PTT) 和具有强大输出的内置前扬声器可确保建筑工作人员获得清晰的音质并提高通信效果。

公共安全

“执法人员面临的情况是他们必须采取合理、快速的行动。在某些情况下,例如紧急追击或与犯罪分子进行对峙,警员需要一台设备来方便地彼此保持联系。普通的智能手机无法在紧急情况下保持警员之间的联系。


我们的设备在硬件和软件上支持一键通 (PTT) 功能,并且可以胜任恶劣的环境。很多 RugGear 设备配有高亮度手电筒和多功能警报器,特别是人员跌倒 (man-down) 报警功能,可提高安全功效,确保所有人员的安全。”

酒店业

酒店业重视顾客关怀以及工作人员之间的联系,这对于确保顾客的满意至关重要。对于某些酒店,员工至少会携带两台设备,每台设备执行一种功能,例如,记录保存、通信、企业资源计划 (ERP) 管理。

RugGear 的设备能够通过一键通 (PTT) 功能提供通信,并允许员工使用专有 app 跟进他们的工作。工作人员可以更高效地工作,为企业节省大量时间和金钱,反过来又打造了满意度更高的员工。

此外,IP68 和 MIL-STD-810G 的附加认证还可以保护手机免受灰尘、水和跌落的损害。

航空

机场依靠地勤人员的效率来实现无缝运行,从而减少每一个步骤的延误。

许多地面处理人员平均要操作至少两台设备才能完成其任务,但我们的手机和平板电脑在一台设备中就提供了必要的技术需求。工作人员经常需要一台照相机拍下受损行李的照片,一台平板电脑来管理地面运行,还需要一台对讲机 (PTT) 来联系团队。

RugGear 设备是一键通设备,包含每分钟最高扫描速率可达 100 次的工业级扫描仪(链接到 RG760 页面),实现卓越的工作效率。管理者可以在 RugGear 硬件上用一键通软件解决方案部署团队,可以立即发送和接收图片以获得快速结果。

政府和军方

像 FBI 和 CIA 这样的组织不能承受数据泄漏的风险。这项工作的性质需要具备所有最新功能的智能手机,能够进行私密通信且外形要小巧。RugGear 设备通过端对端芯片上加密或 SD 加密*以及软件一键通解决方案实现绝对安全,因此用户无需担心密级数据遭到泄漏。

此外,我们的手机可以支持专用 LTE 网络(链接到专用 LTE 页面),因此用户能够在信号恶劣的环境(特别是在偏远地区)中与其基地保持连接。与公共频段相比,支持频段 31(也称为 B31 或 LTE450)专用 LTE 网络的设备在信号接收方面性能更好。要了解有关支持频段 31 的 RG760 的更多信息,请单击此处。

*部分 RugGear 机型可提供硬件加密功能。

use cases.

Manufacturing

Our devices are designed for Industry 4.0, to automate and mobilise the manufacturing process and generate greater productivity and efficiency for businesses. Heavy machinery, high levels of dust and noise require a tough mobile phone for the job in hand and our ultra-rugged built devices ensures workers can get on with labour-intensive work with ease.

RugGear’s devices enable workers to grab information fast as the screens are built for the utmost clarity; for example, the RG910 tablet’s large display makes it easy to read manuals and calibrate machines. Workers can communicate swiftly with our PTT enabled phones, for example, to notify the team of an issue that could hold up production.

Construction

The construction industry requires workers to work in tough environments as dust, noise, and water make it difficult to carry regular smartphones.

Most mobile devices on the market are not tough enough to prevent dust or water from reaching the inner circuits, or provide protection from high temperatures and impact. RugGear mobile phones eliminate these problems completely.

The IP68 and MIL-STD-810G standards provide resistance to dust, water, and impact. Moreover, push-to-talk (PTT) and built-in front speakers with powerful output can guarantee construction workers clear audio and boost communication efficiency.

Public security

Law and enforcement personnel face situations where they have to act rationally, fast. In these situations, like a hot pursuit, or a stand-off with a criminal, officers require a device to keep in touch with each other easily. Regular smartphones cannot keep officers connected in emergencies.

Our devices are push-to-talk (PTT) ready in hardware and software and will withstand harsh environments. A selection of RugGear devices are equipped with high lumen torches and multifunctional alarms, especially man-down functions, which increases the security efficiency to ensure the safety of all personnel.

Hospitality

The hospitality industry centres on caring for the customer and connectivity between staff is paramount to ensuring customers remain happy. For some hotels, an employee will carry at least two devices, one for each function, for example record keeping, communication, enterprise resource planning (ERP) management.

RugGear’s devices have the ability to deliver communication through push-to-talk (PTT), and allow staff to keep track of their work using proprietary apps. Staff can work more efficiently, saving businesses considerable time and money and in turn, results in a more satisfied workforce.

In addition, the added certification of IP68 and MIL-STD-810G protects the phones from dust, water and drops.

Aviation

Airports rely on the efficiency of ground crew for seamless operations to reduce delays at every step.

While many ground handling staff on average handle at least two devices to cover their tasks, our phones and tablets provide the necessary technological advancements in one device. Staff often need a camera to take photos of damaged baggage, a tablet to manage ground operations, and a walkie-talkie (PTT) to contact teams.

RugGear devices are push-to-talk and contain an industrial scanner with a maximum rate of 100 times per minute (link to RG760 page), resulting in an impressive work efficiency. Managers can deploy their team with PTT software solutions on RugGear hardware, and can send and receive the pictures immediately for fast results.

Government & Military

Organisations like the FBI and the CIA cannot risk a breach of their data. The nature of the job requires a smartphone that has all the latest functions, enables them to communicate in privacy and is slimline. RugGear devices are completely secure with end-to-end on-Chip or SD encryption*, along with software PTT solutions so users will no longer need to worry about classified data leaks.

In addition, our handsets can support private LTE networks (link to Private LTE page) so users can stay connected with their base in an impenetrable environment, particularly in remote areas. A device supporting the private LTE network of Band 31 (also known as B31 or LTE450) can perform even better in signal reception compared to public bands. To learn more about the RG760 that supports Band 31, click here.

* Hardware encryption available on some select RugGear models.