关于我们.

使命...

即使在最恶劣的条件下,也能让每个人都随时随地更容易地进行通信。

愿景...

我们希望成为重视长期关系的价值链合作伙伴中值得信赖的首选合作伙伴。创新是我们 DNA 中的一部分,我们正在快速成长为坚固耐用型设备领域中的领导者。

历史...

“成立 10 多年以来,RugGear 一直是坚固耐用手机设计和制造领域的全球领导者,也是全球领先的网络运营商、企业和品牌的首选合作伙伴。

扎根于中国和德国,我们很自豪地宣称自己是一家真正“中西合璧 (East meets West)”的公司。无论您有什么样个人或专业需求,RugGear 都能提供工作和娱乐支持,可靠的设备可以让您全天充满信心。

我们的坚固耐用手机和配件采用最高品质的材料开发,并采用最新技术和创新设计,以及坚固耐用的品质认证。每台设备都为专门用途而设计,同时仍然能脱颖而出。

我们的内部设计、制造、销售和分销能力使我们成为行业的强者。

我们每天都会不断通过众多引领和影响坚固耐用型设备领域的专利,致力于为您提供卓越的产品。

leadership...

Maverick Chen(创始人兼总裁)

Maverick Chen 是全球领先的坚固耐用手机、智能手机和平板电脑制造商 RugGear® 的创始人兼总裁。

Chen 在手机设计和生产领域拥有超过 20 年的经验。Chen 个人拥有多项移动设备专利,因此,他是制造业中广受追捧的业务合作伙伴。他职业生涯的其他亮点包括管理职能(例如,销售和质量控制)以及消费电子产品的研究和开发。

2006 年,Maverick Chen 开始创业并成为一名企业家。因为深知移动市场与其他领域不同,所以他认识到在极端工作环境下对坚固耐用手机的需求正在迅速增长:Chen 创立了 RugGear®。自 2006 年以来,总部位于香港的这家公司已经开发、生产并推出了众多针对“坚固耐用手机”市场的设备型号。如今,RugGear® 已销往欧洲、美国、中东、澳大利亚和亚洲。

Oliver Schulte(首席运营官)

在加入 RugGear® 之前,Schulte 曾担任诺基亚后继者 HMD Global 的首席战略和业务发展官,并在改变公司方向方面发挥了重要作用。此前,他担任 Bullit 集团移动业务首席执行官和首席运营官,该公司是 Cat® (Caterpillar Inc.) 全球独家许可证持有者,并分销同名移动设备。在此期间,他成功地为多家领先电信公司(例如,Telekom 和 Verizon)推出了新产品。他还曾在台湾科技公司 HTC 担任多个高管职务,包括商业运营副总裁。此外,他还是管理团队的一员,成功领导从可靠的 OEM 向成熟的 EMEA 品牌过渡。

Oliver Schulte 在业内拥有出色的业绩记录和近 20 年的业内经验。在公司的增长率和个人管理目标方面,他的成绩令人印象深刻。Oliver Schulte 自认为是一位实践型的管理者。

about us.

mission...

To make it easier for anyone, anywhere to communicate in even the harshest conditions.

vision...

We envision to be the trusted Partner of Choice among partners along the value chain who value long-term relationships. Innovation is a part of our DNA, we are thriving to be a leader in the rugged space.

history...

Established 10+ years, RugGear has been a global leader in the design and manufacturing of rugged phones and the partner of choice for leading network operators, enterprises and brands around the world.

With roots in China and Germany, we’re proud to call ourselves a true ‘East meets West’ company. No matter what your personal or professional needs are, RugGear supports both work and play so you can feel confident with a reliable device all day long.

Our durable and robust handsets and accessories are developed using the highest-quality materials and designed with the latest technology and innovation, with the rugged credentials to prove. Each device has a fit-for-purpose design while still standing out from the crowd.

Our in-house engineering, manufacturing, sales and distribution makes us an industry powerhouse.
Every day, we continue to focus on bringing you superior products with our multitude of patents that direct and influence the rugged space.

leadership...

Maverick Chen (Founder & President)

Maverick-Chen-RugGear-Founder-and-PresidentMaverick Chen is the Founder and President of RugGear®, the worldwide leading manufacturer of rugged mobile phones, smartphones and tablets.

Chen has more than 20 years of experience in the mobile phone sector, in both the design and production fields. Chen personally owns diverse patents for mobile devices, and for that reason alone he’s a sought-after business partner in the manufacturing industry. Further highlights of his career include management functions such as sales and quality control, as well as research and development in consumer electronics.

In 2006, Maverick Chen ventured into self-employment and became an entrepreneur. For he knows the mobile market like no other, he recognized the rapidly growing need for rugged mobile phones for extreme working environments: Chen founded RugGear®. Since 2006, the company, which headquarters are located in Hong Kong, has developed, produced and launched numerous device models for the “Rugged Phones” sector onto the market. Today, RugGear® is present in Europe, the USA, the Middle East, Australia and Asia.